Our part time home…

Things are picking up slightly after the collecting crazy week. 

With the addition of the new/used pop up things are a lot more comfortable in the woods. Maria and I like to rustic camp, but when you are digging stumps, cutting brush, grading a road, etc etc all day it is really nice to be able to sit down at a table to have supper, and a nearby air conditioned bed to lay your head. This is much easier than driving 7+ hours round trip with several hours of back breaking work stuffed in the middle.

Yes, I know that the awning is crooked. That was my first time putting it out. Lol

One great advantage to staying here overnight is seeing the beautiful sunsets here on the farm.

Maria had to come up late, so I got to cook supper. I know, I know, its not the healthiest meal, but it was delicious!

Before I left town, Maria packed up all kinds of groceries and goodies. I really love that woman and truly have no idea what I would do without her. 

It is starting to really look and feel like we have a homestead starting, instead of just owning 18 acres of brambles.

Until next time, have a great day and I am going to ENJOY the absolute cool, quiet sleep of the exhausted.

Chad

One thought on “Our part time home…

Leave a Reply

